SEMINAR COMMUNICATION

All communications regarding academic aspects may be made to: **Prof. Rajeev Kumar**; email: drrajeevmdu@gmail.com About registration, accommodation and other local arrangements, please contact:

Organizing Secretaries

Dr Seema Mehra Dr Sumeet Gill +91-9729990436 (M) +91-9255342342 (M) Department of Mathematics, Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak-124001, Haryana

Email: nsmsa.mdumaths@gmail.com

CALL FOR PAPERS

Original research papers are invited for presentation in the seminar. The interested participants may send their abstract (not exceeding 300 words) by email tonsmsa.mdumaths@gmail.com before December 16, 2019. Abstracts selected for presentation will be notified through e-mail by December 17, 2019. The abstract should be prepared using MS-Word and must incorporate the title of the paper, author's name, affiliation, with email address of the corresponding author besides the contents. An asterisk (*) should be put against the name of the presenter. The applications are required to send both the source file and the pdf version of the same. **Registration Fee**

Research Scholars/ Students		400 INR
Faculty	Without accommodation	600 INR
	With accommodation	1200 INR

Registration is compulsory for all the participants. Participants are requested to register well in advance to ensure inclusion.

The Registration fee will be accepted in the form of a Demand Draft drawn in favour of 'NSMSA2019' payable at Rohtak.

For online Payments, please contact the Organizing Secretaries.

Important Deadlines

Abstract Submission	:	December 16, 2019
Acceptance Notification	:	December 17, 2019
Full Paper Submission	:	December 18, 2019
Registration	:	December 19, 2019

REGISTRATION FORM

Title of the paper:

Name of the participant: Mr./Ms./Dr/Prof.

Designation:

Department:

Name of the College/ Organization:

Category: Faculty/Research Scholar/Student (please tick)

Address for Correspondence:

Contact Number:

E-mail:

Accommodation Required: Yes/No

Fee Details:

• Cash	•	Demand Draft	•	Online Transfer
Amount				Date
Bank Name			E	Branch

- DD can be deposited in favor of "NSMSA2019" payable at Rohtak.
- Note: Please mention your Name, Address and Contact No. on backside of DD.

Date

Signature of the applicant

Signature & Seal of the Head of the Institution







In Commemoration of 132nd Birth Anniversary of Srinivasa Ramanujan Harvana State Council for Science & Technology **Sponsored National Seminar** 'Mathematical Sciences and Applications' (NSMSA 2019) on National Mathematics Day **December 22, 2019**

Organized by

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak NAAC Accredited A+ State University

(Established under Haryana Act No. 25 of 1975)

ABOUT THE HOST UNIVERSITY

Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak, named after a great social reformer "Swami Dayanand Ji", was established through an Act of Legislative Assembly of Haryana in the year 1976 with special objective. "To establish and incorporate a teaching cum affiliating University at Rohtak for the encouragement of interdisciplinary higher education and research. It is located 70 kms away from Delhi on NH-10 and is spread in 630 acres of land. During the last 42 years of its existence the University has achieved a remarkable degree of success in its expansion programmes, infrastructural developments and in academic excellence. The university has 12 different faculties with 38 University Teaching Departments in the campus running 159 academic programmes and it has- 284 institutions and colleges affiliated with an enrolment of about 2.5 lacs students.

ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT

The Department of Mathematics is one of the oldest departments of the M.D. University, Rohtak and was established in the year 1976 under Faculty of Physical Science. The Department is housed in an independent building having good infrastructural facilities with three Computer Labs, two Research Labs; NBHM funded departmental Library, a Seminar Hall and Wi-Fi Connectivity. Over the years, the department has made rapid strides in academics and at present it has more than 550 students distributed over several programs such as M.Sc. Mathematics, M.Sc. Mathematics with Computer Science, 5-Year integrated M.Sc. (Hons) Mathematics, M.Phil. and Ph.D. The department has 16 teachers and 9 supporting staff members. The Department of Mathematics was completed the level of DRS-I under Special Assistance Program for its excellent research and academic activities by UGC in 2017. The Department keeps on organizing conferences/seminars frequently.

ABOUT THE SEMINAR

The aim of this seminar is to bring new life to teaching and research to apply new tactics one might not have known about before. Thus the Seminar is necessary for popularization and extension of Research and Development in Mathematics. In particular, the Seminar will deal with various topics including:

- Mathematical Modeling
- Theoretical Seismology

36

- $\bullet \qquad {\rm Mechanics} \, {\rm of} \, {\rm Solids} \, {\rm and} \, {\rm Wave} \, {\rm Propagation} \\$
- Fluid Mechanics and Bio-Fluid Dynamics
- Real and Functional Analysis
- Algebra and Number/Coding Theory
- Applied Mathematics and Computing
- Frames and Operatory Theory
- Statistical Methods and Optimization Techniques
- Operation Research Models
- Fuzzy Mathematics
- Information theory
- Mathematical Sciences in Engineering and Industries
- Soft Computing and Computational Models
- Coding Theory
- Graph Theory
- Information Technology
- Network Security

LOCAL HOSPITALITY

Registered participants will be provided free seminar kit, lunch and tea/coffee on the day of the Seminar. Lodging and boarding for outstation participants will be arranged in the University faculty house/ guest house/ hostel on request and subject to availability. Those interested in accommodation in city hotels on actual payment basis may request for the same in advance.

Travel: Participants should arrange for travel from their own resources.

ORGANIZING TEAM

Chief Patron Prof. Rajbir Singh Vice-Chancellor, M.D.University, Rohtak

Patrons

Prof. Renu Chugh Prof. J.S. Nandal Prof. J.S. Sikka Prof. Gulshan Lal Taneja

Convenor

0

00

0

Prof. Rajeev Kumar

Co-Convenors

Prof. Dalip Singh Prof. Archana Malik

Organizing Secretaries

Dr Sumeet Gill Dr Seema Mehra

Joint Secretaries

Dr Savita Rathee Dr Anju panwar Ms. Ekta Narwal

Treasurer Dr Jagbir Singh

Organizing Committee Members

Mrs. Meenakshi Dr Poonam Redhu Dr Monika Dr Sonika Ms. Neha Phogat